The queen who became the servant

when I did nothing but exist
you used to kiss me
many times a day

when I did nothing but exist
you used to tell me
I love, I want, I need you

and then you started to sing

I need to work
I need to work
I need to work

and there was no time left for me
the queen who became the servant

gs


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 identicon

Kind of like Cinderella in reverse. I'm lucky. I love being the servant. I know she would die without me. Literally.

Fred Miller (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2012 kl. 01:18

2 Smámynd: Guðrún G. Sveinbjörns.

I was thinking about love and relationships when I wrote it, and how things should not be taken for granted. Yes, you are lucky and so is your queen:) P.S. I also like to be the servant, but don't tell Guy... he might stop bringing me coffee and chocolate:)

Guðrún G. Sveinbjörns., 10.4.2012 kl. 08:21

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband